Emergency Medical Services

Read more about what it takes to be part of the PCEMS Team


Pottawatomie County Emergency Medical Services (EMS) provides emergency and non-emergency transports and transfers to local hospitals, including Wamego Health Center, Ascension Via Christi, Community Healthcare System Onaga, Stormont Vail-Topeka, Community Healthcare System St. Mary's, and the University of Kansas St. Francis Campus.

Station Locations

We have five stations located throughout the county. The Wamego Station is the headquarters for the Director and Assistant Director. The other four stations are in St. Mary's, Westmoreland, Onaga, and the Blue Township area east of Manhattan. We currently operate with 5 first out ambulances with reserves stationed in Wamego and Onaga.


Pottawatomie County EMS currently operates with 30 full-time staff members and several PRN positions. Crews operate in three shifts with three full crews. Each crew works a 48 hours on/96 hours off shift. 

Contact the EMS Director or Assistant Director for more information. They can be reached at 785-456-9700.

Read the PCEMS Mission Statement.

Read more about what it takes to be part of the PCEMS Team.

Read the EMS Privacy Practices.

Pott County EMS logo
A photo of an EMS Ambulance and Quick Response Vehicle